This documentation will show you how to install and use the desktop sync software for NetSol Cloud. There are versions for Windows, Linux, and Mac. This document will focus on Windows, but use of the program is the same on all platforms. Installation will vary somewhat, but the sync software will install just like any other software package on your platform of choice.
1) First, download the client sync software.
2) Run the installer. Hit Next twice to take the defaults and then hit Install. Hit Next again and then Finish.
3) The client will automatically run. You may get a popup warning about no connection being configured yet. Just hit OK to clear that message.
4) The client software runs in the systray next to the clock in Windows. You will see a little cloud icon. Click it once to get the initial connection creation screen.
5) In the blank, enter your cloud URL (This is https://cloud.internetpro.net/netsol for users of the NetSol Cloud personal. For Business or Enterprise users, the address will be different).
6) Hit Next and on the next screen, enter your username and password. These are the same user/pass you use to log into the NetSol Cloud web interface. Do not put a check in the box.
7) Hit Next and you will get some messages related to the setup of the client.
8 ) Hit Finish.
At this point, the software is installed. The wizard will disappear, but the client icon will still be visible in the systray. By default, the client creates a folder called ownCloud in your user profile and it creates a clientsync folder on your cloud. The ownCloud and clientsync folders are set up to syncronize.
If you would like to add other folders to sync, simply click the cloud icon in the systray. A new window will appear. Hit the “Add Sync…” button.
Choose the folder you would like to sync and give it a descriptive name (alias).
Hit Next. Make sure you have a dot next to the first choice (to your ownCloud) and fill in the blank for the folder. This name will be the folder name on your cloud. It can be the same as the folder name on your computer, but it does not have to be.
Hit Finish, and you will be taken to a screen which will show you the status of the sync. You can close the window at this time and the files will sync in the background.
NOTE: The sync software does a complete synchronization. If you delete a file from a synced folder, the file will be removed from the cloud and from any other computers which are also syncing that folder.